Thursday, February 18, 2010

VOTE TODAY - Houston GLBT Caucus Endorsed Candidates for the 2010 Primary

On January 30, the Caucus held a special membership meeting, where our members voted to endorse candidates for judicial races for the 2010 primaries in contested races. We met February 3 to endorse in non-judicial primaries. All the following races are for the Democratic Primary. We are a nonpartisan organization, but only Democratic candidates opted to screen. Click here for a printer-friendly version.

This year's ballot is very long, we recommend that you print a copy of our Endorsement Card to take to the polls with you.

Early Vote runs through February 26th - go to for times and locations

TEXT "2010" to 24587 for a mobile Endorsement Card.

We urge you to vote for these candidates:

U.S. Representative, District 18: Sheila Jackson Lee

U.S. Representative, District 22: Doug Blatt

Governor: Bill White

Lieutenant Governor: Ronnie Earle

Commissioner of the General Land Office: Hector Uribe

Commissioner of Agriculture: Hank Gilbert

State Representative, District 146: Borris L. Miles

113th Civil District Court: Christina Bryan

157th Civil District Court: Chuck Silverman

180th Criminal District Court: Lori Gooch

189th Civil District Court: Andy Pereira

190th Civil District Court: Jim Wrotenbery

234th Civil District Court: Tanner Garth

245th Family District Court: Janiece Horn

247th Family District Court: Clinton “Chip” Wells

248th Criminal District Court: Trent Gaither

270th Civil District Court: Charles Spain

281st Civil District Court: Donna Roth

295th Civil District Court: Paul Simon

308th Family District Court: Bruce Kessler

310th Family District Court: Judy Dougherty

311th Family District Court: Steve Herskowitz

313th Juvenile District Court: Natalie Oakes

314th Juvenile District Court: David Longoria

315th Juvenile District Court: Bill Thursland

County Judge: Gordon Quan

County Court at Law No. 1: Steve Reilley

County Court at Law No. 2: Damian E. LaCroix

County Court at Law No. 3: Damon Crenshaw

County Criminal Court No. 1: Beverly D. Melontree

County Criminal Court No. 2: Mary Connealy Acosta

County Criminal Court No. 13: Dennis Slate

County Criminal Court No. 3: Judith Snively

County Criminal Court No. 9: Silvia Pubchara-Munoz

County Criminal Court No. 12: Robert “Bob” Cardenas

County Probate Court No. 2: Joellen Snow

County Probate Court No. 3: Mary Galligan

County Clerk: Sue Smith Schechter

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3, Place 2: Denise Graves

No comments: